I’m Rubber & You’re Glue

August 23, 2007

My mother is an avid fan of BJ Thomas, she goes to see him in concert regularly, and has tons of his music. 

My oldest son got mad at me on Monday night, for what I don’t even remember, but in his anger he delivered the following insult:

“Oh yeah, well you’re just a stinky Brad Cotter, and I don’t even like Brad Cotter, I like BJ better”.

My mom thought it was hilarious!

2 Responses to “I’m Rubber & You’re Glue”


  1. I grew up listening to BJ Thomas. I loved his songs but I haven’t heard them in awhile.

    Was one of his songs “Raindrops Keep Falling…” talking about crying? If so, that is my favorite, even if I can’t remember the title. LOL

    What does “stinky Brad Cotter” sing?

  2. alyson Says:

    That’s him. That was his major hit, “Raindrops Keep Falling on my Head”.

    Brad won Season 2 of Nashville Star, and his major song is “I Meant To”.


Leave a Reply

